Happy New Year, Whole Foodies

What a Christmas season it was. Turkey, pork and more turkey. Roast potatoes galore (and my Mum makes the best roast potatoes, just knocking my Nan off the top spot. But please don’t tell my Nan), chipolatas and all the other Christmas fare. We had food. We had fun. And in the midst of all that food and fiesta (I was in Spain so I’m not being pretentious), there were a few whole foodie highlights, natural beacons in a sea of pork. My pre-Christmas red lentil curry and lots of delicious avocado salads. At this time of year, you can buy Spanish avocados and Spanish grapefruit. I just found out that I can eat grapefruit despite my fructose allergy as they are quite sour. Yum! I added wild rocket to the avocado salad and local lemon and just wished I could eat like that all year round. And my New Year’s Resolution? To be a good Whole Foodie of course! All the best to you and yours and may the whole foods be plentiful.

20120103-205525.jpg

20120103-205640.jpg

20120103-205733.jpg

Leave a Reply

