Cumin Omelette, The Perfect TV Dinner

After a big whole foodie lunch of lentils, seaweed salad, sweetcorn and chilli tofu at the office, I wasn’t really convinced I was hungry last night and I wanted to watch the first episode of Homeland Season 3 so a simple tv dinner was called for.

I grabbed some eggs, whisked them with a fork, added a pinch of salt crystals, a generous pinch of cumin seeds and some grated cheddar. The cheddar had been frozen then sat uncovered in the fridge until it resembled Parmesan (none of this was part of a master plan!) so I used a fine micrograter to add some to the egg mix. Cooked in melted butter and served on some cucumber and roughly torn iceberg lettuce, this was the perfect tv dinner.

I’m going to try to improve my food photography but this gives a general idea of yummy cumin in eggs.

20131008-184330.jpg

Leave a comment